Patient Reviews

Reviews for Contemporary & Esthetic Dentistry

Our Reviews

Dr. Marianna Farber and her team of experienced and friendly dental professionals are dedicated to providing our patients with the highest level of care. Many of our patients have taken the time to write about their experience at Contemporary and Esthetic Dentistry. We take into great consideration the feedback our patients leave us about their experience and their results. We also invite you to read through our patients' testimonials to get a better understanding of the exceptional outcomes you can expect when you visit our New York practice.

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 10, 2018

My dentist for more than 10 years. Always a pleasure. Great dentist! She makes you feel very comfortable.Very informative of my condition. Uses new up to date technology and professional appliances and materials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 29, 2018

Been going to her for the past year! So fast, efficient and really friendly. Shows you every step of the process. Really great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2018

She is the best dentist I’ve ever gone to. One woman show but it’s kinda cray how good she is, she takes calls, tells you your payment upfront and on top of that legit great dentist talking you through everything asshe does it and super chill and not trying to murder your mouth like every other dentist I’ve seen my whole life. Every appointment with her is stellar and I actually don’t hate going to the dentist anymore! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 26, 2018

Did miraculous work, I had old dental work, food was getting stuck, I was in pain, etc, Dr.Farber’s new dental work made my mouth feel brand new!! I can eat without any discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 17, 2018

Love the work Dr.Farber did, my porcelain veneers look amazing and I never had any pain, I’m very grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 26, 2018

Excellent dentist, just finished my implant crowns, you can’t even tell, look exactly like my own teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 22, 2018

Zero wait time, totally clear communication about what needed to be done and payment options. Extremely friendly staff. I’ve been slightly phobic of dentists and put off an appointment and cleaning for far too long and Dr. Farber put all my worries to bed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2018

Great visit as always, took care of my broken tooth painlessly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 22, 2018

I arrived 20 minutes early without notice, and Dr. Farber saw me before my appointment time. Just as she was last time, she was quick and thorough--not hurried. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 16, 2017

She’s the absolute best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr. Farber was awesome, I was seen right away - she addressed my issues directly and started treatment right away. I am very confident I chose the right Dentist. I was in and out in 30 mins. Looking forward to seeing her again in January! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2017

Fast, effective, professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 15, 2017

Dr. Farber is by far the nicest, most efficient dentist in the city. She is very knowledgeable and I always leave her office feeling great. I trust her with my dental work and love that she is real and genuine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 09, 2017

She was excellent! She made me fell extremely comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2017

Love Dr. Farber. She’s so chill and just gets started right away. Efficient and top notch service! I get my teeth cleaned by her and more recently I had to get a cap on a chipped tooth. She really is good at paying attention to detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 28, 2017

Very professional and to the point More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 07, 2017

Very thorough exam and clearly explained the treatment that was needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 02, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Farber for about 7 years. She's quick and efficient, and super pleasant. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Excellent dentist, very skilled and thourough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Simply the best dentist I ever had! An unbelievably skilled, and fast dentist who truly cares about her work and patients. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Farber is fabulous. Very knowledgeable. She was very concerned if I was comfortable. She would advise me throughout the process. Very kind and thoughtful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Farber was excellent. She met me right away. I told her my concerns and she provided numerous options to fix my concerns. From my first visit I can say she's thorough, knowledgeable and caring about the patient. Normally I getnervous for dentist visits but this was hands down the best dental check up I ever had More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Farber was really professional and took her time to make me feel at ease. I was pretty nervous but she checked in with me constantly during the appointment and kept me informed about what she was doing every step ofthe way. She's really knowledgeable and was able to address all my questions and concerns. I'd highly recommend her to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

She took the time to listen to what I needed to inform her of my past experiences with other dentists were. Very thorough! Procedure was completed with very little discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2017

Fast and efficient and pain free!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2017

Very honest and does an amazing job. Just found a lifetime dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2017

Dr. Farber saw me the same day that I made my appointment for an emergency broken tooth. She put me at ease and assured me that she would do her best to help me. She clearly laid out her plan tofix my tooth, and took the more conservative approach rather than trying to talk me into a veneer right away. I will definitely be going back to Dr. Farber for my routine cleanings and any other dental work I need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2017

Great visit. I needed a deep cleaning, and while those are always unpleasant, she made it quick and bearable. I booked my appointment at 1, she took me in same day at 3:30. No wait time either. Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 02, 2017

I was the first patient of the day so didn't get into the office until about 15 minutes after my appointment. However the visit went very well and Dr. Farber was very helpful and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 07, 2017

Place to go if you need real dental work, I had my crowns, invisalign, and even one root canal completed, excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 10, 2017

Wow, that was the fastest cleaning ever. Zero wait time, Dr. Farber is extremely fast and efficient. When she was scraping my teeth, it was a little painful, but that's due to how deep some of the tartar was and ithonestly is even more painful at other dentists I've been to. She also uses air polishing, which I've read is superior to traditional polishing techniques. Really great cleaning, and she has you look in the mirror to make sure you're okay with everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr. Farber is awesome, she is very friendly and professional. Her office is very high tech regarding the tools that she uses and the wait time was right away. I would totally recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Farber was extremely professional and courteous. She did everything that needed to be done in a painless and expedited manner. I will most certainly retain Dr. Farber as my new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 24, 2017

Dr. Farber was seriously the most incredible dentist I have ever went to. I absolutely hate dentists and the pain that usually comes with the visit, but Dr. Farber put me at ease right away. She had such confidence in herselfand her tools that her work was fast, painless, and proper. I would have no problem returning to her office for my routine check ups and anything else I may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2017

I was seen by Dr. Farber immediately for my root canal. She explained everything she was going to do and she did make an overall unpleasant situation bearable. I actually already scheduled my follow up appointment. I definitely recommend :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 13, 2017

Great, prompt, attentive, caring service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 10, 2017

I was extremely pleased with my appointment. Dr. Farber was friendly and efficient, she answered my questions, and gave me a very thorough clean. I'm relieved to have found a dentist that I want to return to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 14, 2016

Very thorough cleaning! will be back for the next one More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2016

Amazing experience from beginning to end. Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 29, 2016

Great visit, very easy and quick. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Farber is kind, patient and I've never had to wait to see her. Her cleanings are very thorough and fast. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 28, 2016

It was my first time seeing Dr Farber, and I must say I was very satisfied. Her staff were friendly and Dr Farber herself made every effort to make me feel at ease, especially considering that I have a fear of dentist. Would highy recommend her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 17, 2016

Dr. Farber is gentle and super speedy. She makes going to the dentist no longer a fearful, time consuming or painful endeavor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 29, 2015

I just had my permanent crown placed on my tooth and I couldn't even differentiate it from the rest of my teeth(it actually looks better than my own teeth), doesn't get any better! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.