Patient Reviews

Reviews for New York, NY Dentist Dr. Marianna Farber

Our Reviews

Dr. Marianna Farber and her team of experienced and friendly dental professionals are dedicated to providing our patients with the highest level of care. Many of our patients have taken the time to write about their experience at Contemporary and Esthetic Dentistry. We take into great consideration the feedback our patients leave us about their experience and their results. We also invite you to read through our patients' testimonials to get a better understanding of the exceptional outcomes you can expect when you visit our New York practice.

Filter88 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 28, 2018

Got to my appointment early and Dr. Farber took me right away. As always, she checked my teeth and explained everything. Found a small cavity and filled it. Everything was perfect, as usually. Professional, friendly, and informative as always. Simply put, Dr. Farber is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 10, 2018

My dentist for more than 10 years. Always a pleasure. Great dentist! She makes you feel very comfortable.Very informative of my condition. Uses new up to date technology and professional appliances and materials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 29, 2018

Been going to her for the past year! So fast, efficient and really friendly. Shows you every step of the process. Really great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

Marianna was the best cosmetic dentist I've ever encountered. No words can express how much I love my new smile. I can now confidently show these pearly whites to anybody. She really did a phenomenal work and her staff were also friendly and professional and keep you comfortable and informed, every step of the process. I recommend them to anyone I know looking to improve their smile. Thanks, Dr. Marianna. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

Dr. Marianna was the best cosmetic dentist in town. She was genuinely professional, empathetic and genuinely cares about my health. Did an amazing dental work. My teeth look awesome now and couldn’t be happier. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2018

She is the best dentist I’ve ever gone to. One woman show but it’s kinda cray how good she is, she takes calls, tells you your payment upfront and on top of that legit great dentist talking you through everything asshe does it and super chill and not trying to murder your mouth like every other dentist I’ve seen my whole life. Every appointment with her is stellar and I actually don’t hate going to the dentist anymore! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 26, 2018

Did miraculous work, I had old dental work, food was getting stuck, I was in pain, etc, Dr.Farber’s new dental work made my mouth feel brand new!! I can eat without any discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Farber is an exceptional dentist with consistently high quality care and reliable service. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking professional dental services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Farber was great. My visit was efficient and thorough. Highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2018

Best dentist I've been to hands down, my front teeth were a mess for years until Dr.Farber fixed them up with gorgeous porcelain work, COMPLIMENTS from my family and friends keep coming, my teeth never looked so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2018

Awesome as always, I’m 36 years old and with all the sports I played and tooth grinding from stress at work my front teeth developed multiple chips, Dr.Farber was able to get me these ultra thin porcelain veneers which requred hardly any tooth reduction, and they look amazing, I couldn’t be happier with my smile, I’m amazed with the the work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 17, 2018

Love the work Dr.Farber did, my porcelain veneers look amazing and I never had any pain, I’m very grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 26, 2018

Excellent dentist, just finished my implant crowns, you can’t even tell, look exactly like my own teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 22, 2018

Zero wait time, totally clear communication about what needed to be done and payment options. Extremely friendly staff. I’ve been slightly phobic of dentists and put off an appointment and cleaning for far too long and Dr. Farber put all my worries to bed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2018

Great visit as always, took care of my broken tooth painlessly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2018

Dr Farber is fantastic. She helped me through a scary root canal situation, being ready to see me last-minute and available for all the follow up. Also very good and efficient about routine things like cleanings and regular exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2018

Dr. Farber is fantastic, the best dentist I've ever had.  I've been seeing her for a few years now and I highly recommend her.  She is gentle, patient, and caring.  She is thorough but mindful that even adults are afraid of the dentist sometimes.  Aside from a wonderful bedside manner, it's easy to get an appointment, she sees you on time so you're not sitting in a waiting room forever and you're not rushed when you get in the chair.  She explains things so you can understand them and goes above and beyond to make sure her patients are taken care of. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 22, 2018

I arrived 20 minutes early without notice, and Dr. Farber saw me before my appointment time. Just as she was last time, she was quick and thorough--not hurried. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2017

Dr. Farber is friendly and thorough. Uses most recent technology and equipment. No wait to be seen. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 19, 2017

Excellent care as always! She is so gentle and always on time. I have been a customer for over 15 years. Won't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 16, 2017

She’s the absolute best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr. Farber was awesome, I was seen right away - she addressed my issues directly and started treatment right away. I am very confident I chose the right Dentist. I was in and out in 30 mins. Looking forward to seeing her again in January! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2017

Fast, effective, professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2017

Best experience I've ever had at a dentist. The staff is courteous and helpful. Dr. Farber is a great dentist. Best root canal in the city! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2017

Dr.Faber was amazing, she is so knowledgeable that I immediately trusted that she would do an amazing job. I strongly recommend her, you won’t be disappointed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 18, 2017

She is just the very best in her field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 15, 2017

Dr. Farber is by far the nicest, most efficient dentist in the city. She is very knowledgeable and I always leave her office feeling great. I trust her with my dental work and love that she is real and genuine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 09, 2017

She was excellent! She made me fell extremely comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2017

Love Dr. Farber. She’s so chill and just gets started right away. Efficient and top notch service! I get my teeth cleaned by her and more recently I had to get a cap on a chipped tooth. She really is good at paying attention to detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 28, 2017

Very professional and to the point More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 07, 2017

Very thorough exam and clearly explained the treatment that was needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 02, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Farber for about 7 years. She's quick and efficient, and super pleasant. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Excellent dentist, very skilled and thourough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Simply the best dentist I ever had! An unbelievably skilled, and fast dentist who truly cares about her work and patients. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Farber is fabulous. Very knowledgeable. She was very concerned if I was comfortable. She would advise me throughout the process. Very kind and thoughtful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Farber was excellent. She met me right away. I told her my concerns and she provided numerous options to fix my concerns. From my first visit I can say she's thorough, knowledgeable and caring about the patient. Normally I getnervous for dentist visits but this was hands down the best dental check up I ever had More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Farber was really professional and took her time to make me feel at ease. I was pretty nervous but she checked in with me constantly during the appointment and kept me informed about what she was doing every step ofthe way. She's really knowledgeable and was able to address all my questions and concerns. I'd highly recommend her to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

She took the time to listen to what I needed to inform her of my past experiences with other dentists were. Very thorough! Procedure was completed with very little discomfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 16, 2017

Fast and efficient and pain free!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2017

Very honest and does an amazing job. Just found a lifetime dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2017

Dr. Farber saw me the same day that I made my appointment for an emergency broken tooth. She put me at ease and assured me that she would do her best to help me. She clearly laid out her plan tofix my tooth, and took the more conservative approach rather than trying to talk me into a veneer right away. I will definitely be going back to Dr. Farber for my routine cleanings and any other dental work I need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 20, 2017

Great visit. I needed a deep cleaning, and while those are always unpleasant, she made it quick and bearable. I booked my appointment at 1, she took me in same day at 3:30. No wait time either. Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2017

Very gentle, very kind. Love the free samples!. See you again soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 02, 2017

I was the first patient of the day so didn't get into the office until about 15 minutes after my appointment. However the visit went very well and Dr. Farber was very helpful and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 21, 2017

Dr. Farber is an amazing dentist! I was a new patient and she really made me feel comfortable and I knew immediately that I could trust her to fix my problem! I want to recommend her to all my friends who need a dentist because she is truly the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 20, 2017

My experience was great. Dr.Farber addressed my concerns with gums promptly and she helped me achieve the last steps with obtaining my dream smile. My confidence is through the roof. Thank you Dr. Farber. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 22, 2017

Dr. Farber is an outstanding dentist and I would recommend her to anyone needing quality dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 07, 2017

Place to go if you need real dental work, I had my crowns, invisalign, and even one root canal completed, excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 03, 2017

Outstanding. Best NYC dentist yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 25, 2017

I had a wonderful experience with Dr Farber. Beginning to end, she was efficient, compassionate, and the work done was beautiful!! I have had much dental work over the years by many dentist. ...Dr Farber was by far the best dentist I have ever had. I highly recommend her and thank her for great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 17, 2017

Always excellent care, that's why I've been a patient for nine years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 10, 2017

Wow, that was the fastest cleaning ever. Zero wait time, Dr. Farber is extremely fast and efficient. When she was scraping my teeth, it was a little painful, but that's due to how deep some of the tartar was and ithonestly is even more painful at other dentists I've been to. She also uses air polishing, which I've read is superior to traditional polishing techniques. Really great cleaning, and she has you look in the mirror to make sure you're okay with everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2017

Great results and attention!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr. Farber is awesome, she is very friendly and professional. Her office is very high tech regarding the tools that she uses and the wait time was right away. I would totally recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Farber was extremely professional and courteous. She did everything that needed to be done in a painless and expedited manner. I will most certainly retain Dr. Farber as my new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 24, 2017

Dr. Farber was seriously the most incredible dentist I have ever went to. I absolutely hate dentists and the pain that usually comes with the visit, but Dr. Farber put me at ease right away. She had such confidence in herselfand her tools that her work was fast, painless, and proper. I would have no problem returning to her office for my routine check ups and anything else I may need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 18, 2017

I was seen by Dr. Farber immediately for my root canal. She explained everything she was going to do and she did make an overall unpleasant situation bearable. I actually already scheduled my follow up appointment. I definitely recommend :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 13, 2017

Great, prompt, attentive, caring service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 10, 2017

I was extremely pleased with my appointment. Dr. Farber was friendly and efficient, she answered my questions, and gave me a very thorough clean. I'm relieved to have found a dentist that I want to return to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 14, 2016

Very thorough cleaning! will be back for the next one More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 24, 2016

Amazing experience from beginning to end. Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 29, 2016

Great visit, very easy and quick. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Farber is kind, patient and I've never had to wait to see her. Her cleanings are very thorough and fast. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2016

I am from Brazil and I just arrived to New York last week. I had a dental emergency last week, and I was feeling so much pain. Doctor Farber was so nice in explaining to me all the procedures that would have to be done. The anesthesia was so perfect that I didn´t feel any pain. The next day I felt so well that I could get to my normal routine. Thanks Dr Farber. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Farber is fantastic, the best dentist I've ever had. I've been seeing her for a few years now and I highly recommend her. She is gentle, patient, and caring. She is thorough but mindful that even adults are afraid of the dentist some times. Aside from a wonderful bedside manner, it's easy to get an appointment, she sees you on time so you're not sitting in a waiting room forever and you're not rushed when you get in the chair. She explains things so you can understand them and goes above and beyond to make sure her patients are taken care of. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2016

Dr. Farber is amazing. I was not someone who liked going to the dentist but she put me at ease, explained procedures, gave me the opportunity to ask questions. She honestly has put me at ease and actually made the dentist "experience" routine and not worry some. She is friendly and down to earth. I would highly recommend her to anyone and have. P.S. I generally don't write reviews but for her I am doing this in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 28, 2016

It was my first time seeing Dr Farber, and I must say I was very satisfied. Her staff were friendly and Dr Farber herself made every effort to make me feel at ease, especially considering that I have a fear of dentist. Would highy recommend her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 17, 2016

Dr. Farber is gentle and super speedy. She makes going to the dentist no longer a fearful, time consuming or painful endeavor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2016

Best Dentists I've had and I've had many. Patient, follows up, flexible scheduling, affordable and very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2016

She is amazing, I highly recommend her. She is professional, easy going, makes you feel comfortable. I have been seeing her for 5+ yrs and would recommend her to anyone who asks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2016

She's the best dentist out there!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2016

Dr. Farber is amazing. I've been a patient of hers for a few years now and I'm very pleased. She is patient, I never feel rushed. She is gentle and understands the dentist can be scary even for an adult. She goes above and beyond to help her patients and is always polite and professional. Best dentist I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 14, 2016

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2016

Always exceptional service as usual More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2016

I'm in the middle of a long treatment, my teeth were a mess, I am very satisfied with all the work completed so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2016

Excellent dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 29, 2015

I just had my permanent crown placed on my tooth and I couldn't even differentiate it from the rest of my teeth(it actually looks better than my own teeth), doesn't get any better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2015

Dr. Farber is the best dentist i have seen yet. She is very fast and really really good shes caring and nice. I would recommend her to everyone. When she does work on my teeth i dont have pain afterwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2015

So after coming to Dr. Farber since I was 23 years old and am now 37 years old I have decided to leave a review.  I am relocating to Dallas,  TX and don't know what to do without her. I am honestly the biggest baby in the whole world and scream and cry even before she gets near me. After the first few times we had to learn to laugh about this. This woman is amazing!  Yes she gets the job done quick and efficient every time. There have been times we have had to schedule two separate visits because my mouth is too sensitive.  She always makes sure I leave her office satisfied as I am super picky.  I will miss her dearly.  She is not a sugar coater.  She tells you like it is and does her job well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2015

Dr. Farber is the only dentist for me. Several of my coworkers go to her and even a few of my friends thanks to my recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2014

I dropped by their clinic after hearing good words about Dr. Farber and I wanted to fix a tooth decay problem. The place looks really clean and the equipments look really hi-tech. Dr. Farber was really nice and she personally checked my tooth. An hour or so my tooth problem was fixed! She really is a professional and I am very impressed with her work. Would definitely recommend her to my relatives who might have some teeth problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2014

My brother Mark had this decayed tooth that's giving him toothache every night. So, my dad said that I should take him to a dentist so it could be removed. I took advices from my friends about who's the best dentist in town, and majority of them suggested Dr.Farber. When we got there, Dr. Farber examined my brother’s mouth and she told me that it should be removed immediately to avoid further damage. Then after a short discussion, we settled the bills and she started the dental operation. After a few minutes, Dr. Farber walked out of the room and said that the tooth was successfully removed. Phew, Dr.Farber sure does work fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2014

I had this tooth problem when I ignored my decayed tooth on my right gums. I didn't know that it could be this worst and can’t even go to work because of this. My officemates suggested that I should set an appointment to Dr.Farber so she could examine my tooth and could do something about it. So when I got there, she told that we need to uproot my tooth before it do more damage in my gums. I settled all the payments, the charges was very reasonable. By the way, her clinical tools were very clean, she had this dental clinic chair that was so comfortable to sit with. I had a good experience in here and I want to share it to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2014

Dr. Marianna Farber always takes the best care of me and my teeth when I come in. Gentle, attentive, and professional. I don't think I have ever waited when I arrived. I truly feel like she is concerned more about my health, my dental health, and well being than trying to sell me something I don't need or charge me for something I didn't need. So many dentists out there, so many bad ones. If you want to get it right the first time, go to Dr. Marianna Farber! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2012

Mariana is a saint! I went in with a tooth ache. Dr. Farber knew immediately what the cause was and recommended its solution instantly. Seriously, THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2012

My new porcelain veneers are FABULOUS! I have never felt so beautiful. My cheeks are sore from smiling so much, and I have received countless complements from friends, family and even strangers on the street! Keep up the great work, you are changing lives for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2012

The dentists at Galleria Dental handled my new braces, and I'm very satisfied with the service. Several people told me horror stories about pain and mis-fitting. I didn't suffer from any of those problems. In fact, I find my braces quite comfortable. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.